Santa’s Sleigh

The Kiwanis Santa sleigh tour 2016

Each evening from the beginning of December, Santa tours the streets of Stamford and the surrounding villages on his sleigh with Rudolf and other helpers to wish all the children a Merry Christmas. So when you hear his sleigh, come out and say hello. Members of the Kiwanis will be collecting donations for local good causes.

Sun Nov 27  Town Centre, Christmas lights
Sun Dec 4     Perth Rd, Caithness Road, Dickens Drive
Mon Dec 5   Fitzwilliam Rd, Cambridge Rd, Mountbatten Ave, Lambeth Walk
Tue Dec 6     Rutland Heights
Wed Dec 7   Santa Resting
Thu Dec 8     Arran Rd, Cedar Rd, Oak Rd
Fri Dec 9       Mason Drive, Banks Cres, Collins Ave, Belvoir Close, Chatsworth Rd
Sun Dec 11   Rutland Rd, Lincoln Rd, Irnham, Masterton Rd, Willoughby Rd
Mon Dec 12 Churchill Rd, Edinburgh Rd, the west end of Kesteven Rd
Tue Dec 13   Easton on the Hill, Collyweston
Wed Dec 14 Ryhall
Thu Dec 15   Ketton
Fri Dec 16     Queen St, Essex Rd, Sussex Rd, Northumberland Ave
Sun Dec 18   Lonsdale Rd, Sutherland Way, Highlands Way
Mon Dec 19 Wittering

Santa’s sleigh will set off at 5:30pm on weekdays and 5pm on Sundays, finishing 2 hours later. The route is subject to change and in cases of really bad weather may have to be cancelled if the sleigh gets stuck.